Deleting and recreating your account may cause problems if our team flags it as suspicious behaviour.
- Your account may be banned. Our team may flag and ban if we deem the behaviour as suspicious.
- You may get fewer matches. Daters who recognize you from a previous account may think something’s wrong, or that you’re a bot.
- Your subscription can only be moved once. If you had a subscription, contact our support team and we can transfer it to your new account one time only. If you delete your account again after that, you may not be able to buy a new subscription through Apple or Google until your current one ends.
Taking a break instead?
Whether you need some time off or you’ve started a new relationship, pause your account instead. Your profile is hidden until you’re ready to come back.