All purchases on CMB are final, and we don't offer refunds. This includes subscriptions, beans, and any unused time left on a subscription.
If you need help regarding your experience on CMB, please contact us and we'll be in touch as soon as possible to help.
If you cancel your subscription
You’ll keep your Premium or Platinum features until the end of the period you’ve already paid for. After that, your subscription won’t renew and you won’t be charged again.
To cancel, please refer to How do I turn off auto-renewal or cancel my subscription?
This policy is part of our Terms of Service and applies except where local law requires a refund.